Rocky Mountain Region

Conference Awards

Regional Awards
Each award is open to current AEE Rocky Mountain Region Individual Members or someone who is included under an Organizational Membership.

Rising Star - is presented to an emerging leader in the field of experiential education.
Organizational - is presented to an organization that maintains innovative and outstanding programming at consistently high standards and demonstrates consistent commitment to and support for the work of AEE.

Experiential Leader Award - honors an experiential practitioner who has demonstrated consistently high levels of performance in working directly with students or clients. This person's work demonstrates that an individual practitioner can bring about significant change and impact the lives of students, participants or clients.

Previous Award Recipients
-Rising Star Andrew Jones
-Organization of the Year Keystone Science School
-Experiential Leader of the Year Brenda Porter


Join the Rocky Mountain Region on Facebook!